

COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY

CLASS OF 2022

DECEMBER 17, 2022

PROVIDING - REDUCATION

ommencement CEREMONY

PROCESSIONAL

Welcome & Presentation of Emeritus Award

Dr. Jim Genandt President/CEO

Commencement Speaker

Nathan Roberts Dean of Academic Affairs

Recognition of Student Leadership

Neil Ross Dean of Student Services

Presentation of **Kansas High School Diplomas**

Chris Boxberger Dean of Academic Partnerships & Outreach

Presentation of Graduates

Sarah Phillips Vice President & CSSO/CAO

Presentation of Diplomas

Jim Genandt Ph.D.

Brett Ballou

Board of Directors Chair

Announcement of Graduates

Laura Weiss-Cook Director of Financial Aid

Closing Remarks

Dr. Jim Genandt President/CEO

RECESSIONAL

2022 Commencement Speaker



NATHAN ROBERTS

Dean of Academic Affairs

Nathan started his career in higher education with Emporia State University (KS) in 1998. He worked in student Admissions after obtaining his BFA in Communication and a minor in Business. Nathan then progressed into Residential Life and Housing as a graduate student Hall Director at ESU before completing his Master of Science in Career and Technical Education with an emphasis in instruction at Ferris State University (MI).

In addition to working for ESU, Nathan served as a student affairs administrator in Student Housing and Student Conduct with Ferris State University (MI), the University of California-Chico, Oklahoma State University, Missouri Western State University, and for the past two years as Dean of Academic Affairs at Manhattan Area Technical College.

2022 FALL GRADUATES

Adult Education:

Alejandra Banuelos
Nichole Cochrun
John Dickason
Sheikhanha Muhammad
Sophia Terzi-Pickett
Dawnehai Vue Inthavong
Destiny Wingfield

Associate Degree Nursing:

Ashley Aubel •

Shellie Bextermueller •

Amy Davis •

Bailey Farris •

Gracie Frakes •

Mackenzie Ritter •

Kathryn Welch •

Kabita Wosti Nepal •

Business Accounting:

Angela Dorsey-Irvine • *

Adult Education

In Kansas, our adult education graduates are granted their GED and a Kansas High School Diploma.

- Associate of Applied Science Degree
- * National Technical Honor Society
- # Student Voice Council

2022 FALL GRADUATES

Electric Power & Distribution:

Cody Beal •

Thomas Biery • #

Blake Blassingame

Owen Bulleigh • #

Keenan Crider •

Blake Frederick

Garret Gibson •

Fthan Haller •

Ryan Hause

Jace Hodges

Seth Kaiser

Evan Keating • *

Lance Newton

Willis Parrish

Michael Snyder

Bryce Stowell •

Grant Warren

Nicholas Withington •

Information & Network Technology:

Michael Stacey • # *

Welding Technology:

Breanne Jones • *

ADMINISTRATION

Jim Genandt - President/CEO

Sarah Phillips - Vice President of Student Success/CAO/CSSO

Josh Gfeller - Chief Information Security Officer/Director of Facilities

Kerri Bellamy - Director of Finance

Chris Boxberger - Dean of Academic Partnerships and Outreach

Kim Davis - Dean of Nursing Education and Health Programs

Nathan Roberts - Dean of Academic Affairs

Neil Ross - Dean of Student Services/Director of Admissions

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Brett Ballou - Chair

Tim Flanary - Vice Chair

Will Allen

John Armbrust

Julie Noah

Mike Matson

Heather Peterson

David Urban

FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Jarrod Willich Marla Brandon Brian Coonrod Cade Dover

FACULTY

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Allen Sangwin, BS

Automotive Technology

Alex Anderson, BS, ASE Master Jaren Nittler, BS, ASE Master Jeff Pishny, BS, ASE Master

Business Administration

Jason York, J.D./M.Acc

Construction Technology

Ed Zahler, BSBA

Emergency Medical Sciences

Tony Bach, Paramedic/IC

General Education

Brian Koch, MS - Mathematics

Rachel Ohmes, MS - Communications

Matt Schacht, MS - Biology

Chelsea Weese, MS - Chemistry

Marilea Williams, MS - Social/Behavioral Sciences

Electric Power & Distribution

Justin Meuli, AAS, Journeyman Lineman

Industrial Engineering Technology Mark Miller, Certificate in Electricity

Information & Network Technology

Rodney Stanfield, M.Ed

Medical Laboratory Technology

Marcey Fickbohm, MS, MT(ASCP)

Nursing

Dorothy Ascher, Ph.D., MS, MSN, RN

Cindy Barnes, MS, BSN, RN

Deirdre Greeley, MSN, RN

Easlyn Koch, BSN, RNC-OB, RNC-MNN

Monique McCollough, BSN, RN

Cindy Sias, BSN, RN

Dominic Solari, MSN, FNP-C

Welding

Thomas Mudd, AWS Proficient

STAFF

Mark Ballinger - Director of Allied Health Programs

Hannah Biesenthal - Executive Assistant to Sr Administration/Board Clerk

Cindy Boxberger - Testing Administrator/Data Coordinator

Andrew Caponera - Systems Administrator/Assistant Director of Facilities

Russell Chrest - Head of Maintenance

Greg Cranford - Construction Technology/HVAC Program Assistant

Bill Davis - Maintenance Specialist

Steve Davis - Registrar

Beth Dugan - Adult Education Academic Advisor

Suzanne Duncan - Wamego Center Coordinator

Rick Duvendack - Welcome Desk Attendant

Casey Field - Student Success Coordinator

Randal Geringer - Institutional Research Coordinator

Janae Haskell - ESL Instructor

Aryn Hopson - Academic Advisor

Pamela Imperato - Instructional Technology Coordinator

Bryant Kniffin - Public Relations Coordinator/Program Support Specialist

Michelle Mackeprang - Assistant Director of Admissions

Bryanna Marihugh - Network Administrator

Jay Moore - Security Guard

Michelle Mueller - Database Report Writer

Darren Ortega - Director of Academic Resources and Testing

Cara Prichard - Accountant I

Andrea Rose - Nursing Department Administrative Assistant

Logan Pelton - Helpdesk Technician

Lauren Rust - Academic Advisor

Sicilee Shannon - Financial Aid Counselor

Emmiley Springfield - Proctoring Generalist

Julia Strength - Student Account Specialist

Jennifer Torrey - Bioscience Lab Facilitator

Elsa Valarezo - ESL Instructor

Peter Vopata - Human Resources Assistant

Katherine Ventura - Online GED Instructor

Laura Weiss-Cook - Director of Financial Aid

Kim Withroder - Director of Institutional Reporting & Instructional Technology

COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY PROTOCOL

All guests should silence their cell phones.

If guests are able, they should rise as Pomp and Circumstance begins and remain standing until graduates and the platform party have entered. Guests will be directed to be seated by the President at the appropriate time.

Guests may move to the designated area to take photos as their graduate receives their diploma. Please be courteous to avoid blocking the view of other guests.

Guests are encouraged to acknowledge their graduate with applause.

If guests are able, they should rise as the music begins and participants begin to exit the auditorium. Guests should remain at their seats until all graduates have left the auditorium.

